February 2013

Liberty Christian Academy Attends Preview Day

Liberty Christian Academy visited Ohio Christian University on February 21, 2013 to encounte Read more »

Men's Basketball NCCAA National Tournament Underway in Missouri

GREENVILLE, SC - The NCCAA has named Ohio Christian University as the #1 seed in the 2013 NCCAA National Championship Tournament. Read more »

Lady Blazers Finish as Mid-East Region Runner-Up; Earn 5th Seed at National Tournament

CIRCLEVILLE, OH - Ohio Christian battled with Kentucky Christian University for the third time this year on Saturday afternoon and came up short to finish as Runner-Up in the Mid-East Region. Read more »

OCU Throwers Sharber and Bonk Standout at Denison Invitational

GRANVILLE, OH - The OCU Track and Field Program enjoyed another successful showing over the weekend as two athletes placed in the top ten of their respective events. Read more »

Nate Wheeler Tosses Complete Game Shutout in 5-0 Win Over NAIA Alice Lloyd College

PIPPA PASSES, KY - The Ohio Christian University Baseball team headed south to Kentucky on Saturday and split a doubleheader with NAIA affiliate, Alice Lloyd College. Read more »

Men's Basketball Wins 2013 Mid-East Region Championship

CIRCLEVILLE, OH - The OCU Trailblazers capped off the 2013 Mid-East Regional Tournament with a 81-65 victory over longtime rival, Kentucky Christian University in the Regional Championship. Read more »

OCU Women Advance to Face KCU in Regional Title Game

CIRCLEVILLE, OH - Ohio Christian shot 41.7 percent from three-point range in the second half on its way to a 60-43 win on Friday over visitin Read more »

Men's Basketball Places Five on All-Region Team; Russell Named Player of the Year

CIRCLEVILLE, OH - The OCU Men's Basketball Team placed a total of five players on the 2013 All Mid-East Region Team. Read more »

OCU President Named Chair of ABHE Board

The president of Ohio Christian University, Dr. Mark Smith, was elected to chair the board of the Association for Biblical Higher Education (ABHE). He assumes the position from outgoing chair, Dr. Read more »