What is the NCCAA?
With 89 member institutions, The National Christian College Athletic Association was established in 1968 to equip student-athletes and coaches to make a positive impact for Christ. The NCCAA sponsors 22 National Championships and 4 National Invitationals across two divisions each year.

When will this transition be activated?
Ohio Christian University’s transition from NAIA to NCCAA will take effect immediately upon the close of the 2023-24 academic year.

Are students eligible for athletic scholarships?
Yes, as part of NCCAA Division I, students are eligible for athletic scholarships. 

Will all Ohio Christian University sports compete in the NCCAA DI?
Ohio Christian athletics will compete as a member of the NCCAA with Disc Golf and eSports remaining independent.

Which institutions can Ohio Christian compete against?
NCCAA Division I provides a unique opportunity that allow our teams to choose opponents to create a full schedule in preparation of regional and national tournaments. This includes teams from NCAA, NAIA, NCCAA. 

As a student in high school, can I attend a team’s practice to tryout?
Individual or group tryouts may be conducted on the campus of Ohio Christian. Tryouts shall be limited to no more than two days for a specific student.

Where can I learn more about the NCCAA?
To find out more about the NCCAA, click here.